Skip to main content
insightsoftware Docs insightsoftware Docs
{%article.title%}
Published:
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Viewing or Specifying your User Settings

The User tab in the settings pane contains information about your account, for example, the roles and authorizations you have. Most settings can only be changed by the system administrator. When your privileges differ from those of your co-workers, you will not be able to execute the same tasks.

To view or change your user settings

  1. Click in the Side bar . A settings pane appears.

  2. Click the User tab.

  3. The following information is displayed:

    Section

    Description

    Roles

    The roles that have been assigned to you. A role name consists of the model name followed by the privilege, for instance 'EA_Sales_viewing'.

    Authorization

    The Model field shows the model that is being used for your analysis. If you have access to more than one model, you can select the desired model here.

    Deny

    Shows the labels for which the 'Deny privilege' has been defined. This means that you will not be able to view and execute items that have these labels.

    View

    Shows the labels for which the 'View privilege' has been defined. This means that you are allowed to view and execute items that have these labels.

    Assign

    Shows the labels for which the 'Assign privilege' has been defined. This means that you are allowed to view, execute and publish items that have these labels.

    Manage

    Shows the labels for which the 'Manage privilege' has been defined. This means that you are allowed to view, execute, publish and edit published items that have these labels.

    Validate

    Shows the labels for which the 'Validate privilege' has been defined. This means that you are allowed to view, execute, publish, edit published items and mark items as validated that have these labels.

    Actions at login

    Actions you want to automatically execute when logging in.

    • Select Repeat last executed search when I log in to automatically perform the last search you executed before logging out.

    • Select Execute Angles and Dashboards automatically when I log in to automatically execute the Angles and the Dashboards listed in this section. They will be opened in a separate browser window as soon as you log in.

      Note:

      The Angles and Dashboards listed in this section all have the Execute at login option checked (in the Details pane (Angle)). To prevent an Angle or a Dashboard from being executed at login, click WC_Delete_Icon_red next to its name and click Save. The Execute at login option in the Details pane will be unchecked and the Angle or the Dashboard will not be executed at login.

      Note:

      This feature will not work if you have a pop-up blocker installed.

  4. Click Save.

Related topics

Published:

Viewing or Specifying your User Settings

The User tab in the settings pane contains information about your account, for example, the roles and authorizations you have. Most settings can only be changed by the system administrator. When your privileges differ from those of your co-workers, you will not be able to execute the same tasks.

To view or change your user settings

  1. Click in the Side bar . A settings pane appears.

  2. Click the User tab.

  3. The following information is displayed:

    Section

    Description

    Roles

    The roles that have been assigned to you. A role name consists of the model name followed by the privilege, for instance 'EA_Sales_viewing'.

    Authorization

    The Model field shows the model that is being used for your analysis. If you have access to more than one model, you can select the desired model here.

    Deny

    Shows the labels for which the 'Deny privilege' has been defined. This means that you will not be able to view and execute items that have these labels.

    View

    Shows the labels for which the 'View privilege' has been defined. This means that you are allowed to view and execute items that have these labels.

    Assign

    Shows the labels for which the 'Assign privilege' has been defined. This means that you are allowed to view, execute and publish items that have these labels.

    Manage

    Shows the labels for which the 'Manage privilege' has been defined. This means that you are allowed to view, execute, publish and edit published items that have these labels.

    Validate

    Shows the labels for which the 'Validate privilege' has been defined. This means that you are allowed to view, execute, publish, edit published items and mark items as validated that have these labels.

    Actions at login

    Actions you want to automatically execute when logging in.

    • Select Repeat last executed search when I log in to automatically perform the last search you executed before logging out.

    • Select Execute Angles and Dashboards automatically when I log in to automatically execute the Angles and the Dashboards listed in this section. They will be opened in a separate browser window as soon as you log in.

      Note:

      The Angles and Dashboards listed in this section all have the Execute at login option checked (in the Details pane (Angle)). To prevent an Angle or a Dashboard from being executed at login, click WC_Delete_Icon_red next to its name and click Save. The Execute at login option in the Details pane will be unchecked and the Angle or the Dashboard will not be executed at login.

      Note:

      This feature will not work if you have a pop-up blocker installed.

  4. Click Save.

Related topics

For an optimal Community experience, Please view on Desktop
Powered by Zendesk