Skip to main content
insightsoftware Docs insightsoftware Docs
{%article.title%}
Published:
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Setting the Default Excel Template for a Display

The default Excel template that is used for exporting your Displays is defined by your system administrator in the IT Management Console. You can override this default with your own template inside the Display.

To set the default Excel template for a Display

  1. Execute the Angle that contains the Display (see Executing an Angle or Template ). The Angle results page opens.

  2. Find the Display in the Displays pane . If there are many Displays, the Display tab of the Display might not be immediately visible. In that case, click to see the list of available Displays and find your Display there.

  3. On the Details pane (Angle) , click the Display details (Angle) tab.

  4. Below the Description section, select the Excel template that should be used when exporting this Display from the drop-down list.

    Note:

    The list contains the system default template prefixed with [Use Default] as well as without that prefix. Select the version with [Use Default] if you want the template to be synchronized with the system default at all times. In that case, if the system default template changes, the template for this Display will be updated as well. If you want to always use that specific template, even if the system default changes, select the version without the prefix instead.

  5. In the Action bar , click to save the Display .

    You can also save the entire Angle and all the Displays it contains in one go. Click the caret of the Save Display button ( ) and select Save all .

    Note: If you edit and save a Display that is linked to an automation task, you will get a confirmation prompt to indicate this. If you have edited more than one Display , the confirmation dialog box will list them all. Deselect a Display if you do not want to save the changes you made. If you have sufficient privileges, click to open the corresponding automation task in the IT Management Console. Only save your changes if you are aware of their impact. Changing a Display that is linked to an automation task may cause the automation task to fail.

Related topics

Published:

Setting the Default Excel Template for a Display

The default Excel template that is used for exporting your Displays is defined by your system administrator in the IT Management Console. You can override this default with your own template inside the Display.

To set the default Excel template for a Display

  1. Execute the Angle that contains the Display (see Executing an Angle or Template ). The Angle results page opens.

  2. Find the Display in the Displays pane . If there are many Displays, the Display tab of the Display might not be immediately visible. In that case, click to see the list of available Displays and find your Display there.

  3. On the Details pane (Angle) , click the Display details (Angle) tab.

  4. Below the Description section, select the Excel template that should be used when exporting this Display from the drop-down list.

    Note:

    The list contains the system default template prefixed with [Use Default] as well as without that prefix. Select the version with [Use Default] if you want the template to be synchronized with the system default at all times. In that case, if the system default template changes, the template for this Display will be updated as well. If you want to always use that specific template, even if the system default changes, select the version without the prefix instead.

  5. In the Action bar , click to save the Display .

    You can also save the entire Angle and all the Displays it contains in one go. Click the caret of the Save Display button ( ) and select Save all .

    Note: If you edit and save a Display that is linked to an automation task, you will get a confirmation prompt to indicate this. If you have edited more than one Display , the confirmation dialog box will list them all. Deselect a Display if you do not want to save the changes you made. If you have sufficient privileges, click to open the corresponding automation task in the IT Management Console. Only save your changes if you are aware of their impact. Changing a Display that is linked to an automation task may cause the automation task to fail.

Related topics

For an optimal Community experience, Please view on Desktop
Powered by Zendesk