Skip to main content
insightsoftware Docs insightsoftware Docs
{%article.title%}
Published:
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Manage User Accounts

In Angles for SAP, user permissions are managed by granting roles to users. These roles contain information about which data a user may access, or which Angles they can see. The combined roles of a user define what they can and cannot access.

To edit or delete a user account

  1. Go to ITMC > Users > All Users
  2. For the User name to be edited, click the drop-down arrow
  3. Click Edit.

    The Edit user window appears.

  4. You can now:

    • Enable or disable the user account

      Note:

      If you disable a user account, all their data, including private Angles, Dashboards, Displays, settings, personal notes, and stars, will remain in the system. If you enable a user account, all their data will be restored.

    • Set an enabled until date

    • Select the default business processes for the user

    • Change the roles of the user

    • Click Show consolidated role to view the authorizations granted to the user by the assigned roles

    • Click Delete to delete the user account

      If you want to delete a user from your Active Directory or Local User Directory, for example, because they have left the company, it is recommended to delete or disable their Angles for SAP user account before deleting them from the Active Directory or Local User Directory. Otherwise, the user will remain enabled in the Angles for SAP system, and will still count as an active license.

      If you want to create a backup of the user's data before deleting a user, contact the Angles for SAP Service Desk.

      When deleting a user, note the following:

      • The private Angles of the user will be deleted. These Angles cannot be restored.
      • Published Angles made by the user will remain available in the system.
      • It is not possible to delete all users. Deleting the final user will render the model unmanageable.

Published:

Manage User Accounts

In Angles for SAP, user permissions are managed by granting roles to users. These roles contain information about which data a user may access, or which Angles they can see. The combined roles of a user define what they can and cannot access.

To edit or delete a user account

  1. Go to ITMC > Users > All Users
  2. For the User name to be edited, click the drop-down arrow
  3. Click Edit.

    The Edit user window appears.

  4. You can now:

    • Enable or disable the user account

      Note:

      If you disable a user account, all their data, including private Angles, Dashboards, Displays, settings, personal notes, and stars, will remain in the system. If you enable a user account, all their data will be restored.

    • Set an enabled until date

    • Select the default business processes for the user

    • Change the roles of the user

    • Click Show consolidated role to view the authorizations granted to the user by the assigned roles

    • Click Delete to delete the user account

      If you want to delete a user from your Active Directory or Local User Directory, for example, because they have left the company, it is recommended to delete or disable their Angles for SAP user account before deleting them from the Active Directory or Local User Directory. Otherwise, the user will remain enabled in the Angles for SAP system, and will still count as an active license.

      If you want to create a backup of the user's data before deleting a user, contact the Angles for SAP Service Desk.

      When deleting a user, note the following:

      • The private Angles of the user will be deleted. These Angles cannot be restored.
      • Published Angles made by the user will remain available in the system.
      • It is not possible to delete all users. Deleting the final user will render the model unmanageable.

For an optimal Community experience, Please view on Desktop
Powered by Zendesk