Skip to main content
insightsoftware Docs insightsoftware Docs
{%article.title%}
Published:
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Publishing a Dashboard

Dashboards need to be published before they can be used by other users.

To publish a Dashboard

  1. Execute the Dashboard and click Publish icon to open the Publish settings dialog box.

  2. If the Dashboard contains private Displays, the Dashboard cannot be published. In the Displays section you will be prompted to publish the private Displays first:

    1. Click WC_Go_to_Angle next to the private Display name to open it.

      The Angle results page will be opened in a new browser tab with the Publish settings dialog box open.

    2. Select the Displays that are part of your Dashboard and click Publish.

    3. Go back to the browser tab with your Dashboard. Do not click Publish yet.

  3. In the Privileges section, you can activate privilege labels for the Template (see Adding privilege labels when publishing ). These labels will ensure that the Template is only available to the correct users. These labels will therefore only appear in the Filter pane of the Search results page if the user has the necessary privileges. Privileges and labels are created by the system administrator.

  4. In the Search labels section you can activate search labels for the Template (see Editing the search labels when publishing ). These labels will appear in the Filter pane of the Search results page . Search labels are created by the system administrator.

  5. In the Limitations section:

    • If you select Do not allow users to obtain more details users will not be allowed to:

      • add or remove fields in any Display
      • add, remove or update filters
      • add or remove Jumps (concept)
      • drill down in any Display
    • If you select Do not allow users to go to related objects via the Jumps , users will not be allowed to execute Jumps in this Angle .

  6. Click Publish.

    Note: If there are any unsaved changes in your Template, a confirmation prompt appears. Click OK to save your changes.

    In the Action bar, the Publish icon button changes into Published icon and the Validate icon button appears.

Related topics

Published:

Publishing a Dashboard

Dashboards need to be published before they can be used by other users.

To publish a Dashboard

  1. Execute the Dashboard and click Publish icon to open the Publish settings dialog box.

  2. If the Dashboard contains private Displays, the Dashboard cannot be published. In the Displays section you will be prompted to publish the private Displays first:

    1. Click WC_Go_to_Angle next to the private Display name to open it.

      The Angle results page will be opened in a new browser tab with the Publish settings dialog box open.

    2. Select the Displays that are part of your Dashboard and click Publish.

    3. Go back to the browser tab with your Dashboard. Do not click Publish yet.

  3. In the Privileges section, you can activate privilege labels for the Template (see Adding privilege labels when publishing ). These labels will ensure that the Template is only available to the correct users. These labels will therefore only appear in the Filter pane of the Search results page if the user has the necessary privileges. Privileges and labels are created by the system administrator.

  4. In the Search labels section you can activate search labels for the Template (see Editing the search labels when publishing ). These labels will appear in the Filter pane of the Search results page . Search labels are created by the system administrator.

  5. In the Limitations section:

    • If you select Do not allow users to obtain more details users will not be allowed to:

      • add or remove fields in any Display
      • add, remove or update filters
      • add or remove Jumps (concept)
      • drill down in any Display
    • If you select Do not allow users to go to related objects via the Jumps , users will not be allowed to execute Jumps in this Angle .

  6. Click Publish.

    Note: If there are any unsaved changes in your Template, a confirmation prompt appears. Click OK to save your changes.

    In the Action bar, the Publish icon button changes into Published icon and the Validate icon button appears.

Related topics

For an optimal Community experience, Please view on Desktop
Powered by Zendesk