Skip to main content
insightsoftware Docs insightsoftware Docs
{%article.title%}
Published:
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Changing the Publication Status of a Template

Note:

This functionality is only available if you have sufficient privileges. Your privileges are maintained by your system administrator in the IT Management Console .

When you create a Template from an Angle you can decide to publish it or not. You can change its publication status later (see Performing a mass status change), but not its publication settings.

To change the publication status of a Template

  1. Create a Template from an Angle as described in Converting an Angle to a Template.

  2. Before leaving the Angle results page (which closes the Template) click WC_Publish_button or WC_Published_button to open the Publish settings dialog box.

  3. In the Displays section, select the Displays you want to publish or unpublish.

    The Default Display is pre-selected, as it will always be published.

  4. In the Privileges section, you can activate privilege labels for the Template (see Adding privilege labels when publishing ). These labels will ensure that the Template is only available to the correct users. These labels will therefore only appear in the Filter pane of the Search results page if the user has the necessary privileges. Privileges and labels are created by the system administrator.

  5. In the Search labels section you can activate search labels for the Template (see Editing the search labels when publishing ). These labels will appear in the Filter pane of the Search results page . Search labels are created by the system administrator.

  6. In the Limitations section:

    • If you select Do not allow users to obtain more details users will not be allowed to:

      • add or remove fields in any Display
      • add, remove or update filters
      • add or remove Jumps (concept)
      • drill down in any Display
    • If you select Do not allow users to go to related objects via the Jumps , users will not be allowed to execute Jumps in this Angle .

  7. Click Publish or Unpublish.

    Note: If there are any unsaved changes in your Template, a confirmation prompt appears. Click OK to save your changes.

Tip: Use the Mass change feature to publish or unpublish multiple Templates simultaneously. See Performing a mass status change.

Related topics

Published:

Changing the Publication Status of a Template

Note:

This functionality is only available if you have sufficient privileges. Your privileges are maintained by your system administrator in the IT Management Console .

When you create a Template from an Angle you can decide to publish it or not. You can change its publication status later (see Performing a mass status change), but not its publication settings.

To change the publication status of a Template

  1. Create a Template from an Angle as described in Converting an Angle to a Template.

  2. Before leaving the Angle results page (which closes the Template) click WC_Publish_button or WC_Published_button to open the Publish settings dialog box.

  3. In the Displays section, select the Displays you want to publish or unpublish.

    The Default Display is pre-selected, as it will always be published.

  4. In the Privileges section, you can activate privilege labels for the Template (see Adding privilege labels when publishing ). These labels will ensure that the Template is only available to the correct users. These labels will therefore only appear in the Filter pane of the Search results page if the user has the necessary privileges. Privileges and labels are created by the system administrator.

  5. In the Search labels section you can activate search labels for the Template (see Editing the search labels when publishing ). These labels will appear in the Filter pane of the Search results page . Search labels are created by the system administrator.

  6. In the Limitations section:

    • If you select Do not allow users to obtain more details users will not be allowed to:

      • add or remove fields in any Display
      • add, remove or update filters
      • add or remove Jumps (concept)
      • drill down in any Display
    • If you select Do not allow users to go to related objects via the Jumps , users will not be allowed to execute Jumps in this Angle .

  7. Click Publish or Unpublish.

    Note: If there are any unsaved changes in your Template, a confirmation prompt appears. Click OK to save your changes.

Tip: Use the Mass change feature to publish or unpublish multiple Templates simultaneously. See Performing a mass status change.

Related topics

For an optimal Community experience, Please view on Desktop
Powered by Zendesk